The Weekend!

The Weekend!

Over the weekend I celebrated two of my friends’ birthdays and I have two more this week. Since when are so many people born in March? I love birthdays because I love celebrating with friends and family. These birthdays made me realize we are all getting old and 30 is rapidly approaching. But we should definitely continue to celebrate anyway! Any
excuse for drinks and cake, right?

photoThe weather in NY this weekend was so beautiful. Spring is definitely in the air. It was so nice that I was (hold on to your chairs people)… motivated to go running! I mean I did buy new fancy sneakers to become a runner. And if I’m going to eat cake, I should probably start doing something to keep fit. I went running with my boyfriend, which was a very fun bonding experience. Who knows, maybe we will become one of those marathon running couples.

I also received an invitation to my friend’s wedding! I am so happy for them and I am so excited to go to their wedding. I love weddings because they are beautiful, fun, happy, and upbeat. There’s usually dancing, drinks, and cake too. I couldn’t be happier for two of my favorite people.

Overall, it was a great weekend. However I can’t help but think to myself:

“We’re adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop?”

Leave a Reply

