Happy St. Patty’s Day.

Happy St. Patty's Day.

One of my best friends came home today from her travels across the country. We have been best friends since elementary school and I tell her everything. We are complete opposites in that she is always wild, loud, spontaneous and daring, while I am the conservative and quiet friend that always has to have a plan. They say opposites attract and I think we balance each other out. I consider her my best friend because I can always be myself around her, I can tell her anything, she’s always there for me (no matter where she may be), and we always have a good time. Plus she knows too much!

follow-your-heart1

She is truly an inspiration for living life to the fullest and not taking a single day for granted. She went to college in Australia, worked on a cruise ship and travelled around, spent some time in China, and spent last year backpacking through South America! You would think that with such a busy person, who is usually a long plane ride away, you would lose touch or become acquaintances. But not with her, she is literally always there and no matter where she is or how busy we both get, we always talk. I told her she has to write a book about all the crazy adventures she has been on. Today she told me that she is following her heart and moving to Hawaii to be with someone she loves. I am so happy for her and I can’t wait to visit her there. I so lucky to have a best friend like her.

In honor of St. Patty’s weekend I will share my favorite Irish Blessing with you:
May the road rise to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face.
The rain fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of his hand.

I hope everyone has a fun-filled (and safe) weekend!
Have a black and tan or irish car bomb for me!
Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Leave a Reply

